The Paris Climate Agreement is an international treaty that aims to limit global warming to below 2 degrees Celsius above pre-industrial levels. The agreement was reached at the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) in December 2015 and came into force on November 4, 2016.

So, which nations have signed the Paris Climate Agreement? Currently, there are 197 parties that have signed the agreement. This includes 196 countries and the European Union. All parties are committed to limiting the increase in global temperature and to embracing clean energy sources.

The United States of America was one of the signatories to this historic agreement in 2015. However, in 2019, the Trump administration announced its intention to withdraw from the agreement, and the US officially left the treaty in November 2020. The current US administration led by President Joe Biden has since rejoined the agreement in January 2021, and the country has once again become a party to this important treaty.

All major emitters such as China, the US, India, Russia, Japan, and the member countries of the European Union have signed the Paris Climate Agreement. Small island nations, which are particularly vulnerable to the effects of climate change, have also signed the agreement. These countries include Tuvalu, the Maldives, Nauru, and Kiribati.

The list of signatories to the Paris Climate Agreement is diverse, reflecting the widespread global consensus that urgent action is needed to address climate change. Experts agree that to have any hope of limiting global warming to less than 2 degrees Celsius, all nations must work together to reduce carbon emissions and transition towards sustainable, low-carbon economies.

In conclusion, the Paris Climate Agreement is a vital treaty that aims to limit the increase in global temperature and protect the planet from the damaging effects of climate change. With 197 parties, including the major emitters and small island nations, the agreement represents a global effort to address one of the most significant challenges of our time.